Australian Rally History

by Tom Snooks
Close this search box.

2012 Classic Outback Trial

Matt Swan and Paul Franklin, Holden COmmodore VL, winners of the 2012 Classic Outback Trial. (pic by Cale Pearce) 

2012 Classic Outback Trial logo

the 2012 Classic Outback Trial held over seven days, starting in Forbes, NSW on Sunday 19 August 2012. 

After overnight stops in Condobolin, Cobar, Ivanhoe and Borken Hill, the 2012 COT finished in Renmark, South Australia, on Saturday 25 August. 

The 2012 COT covered more than 2,100 kms, including 33 special stages on challenging outback NSW station tracks.  

Read the full story below…

Read “The 2012 Classic Outback Trial” below – use mouse, scroll bar or page controls to move through the document.

2012 Classic Outback Trial