Australian Rally History

by Tom Snooks
Close this search box.

2013 Bega Valley Rally

Chris Giddens and Damian Graeme, Lancer Evo 6.

First Outright in the 2013 Bega Valley Rally, Chris Giddens & Damian Graeme, Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6. 

Originally organised by the Sydney-based Australian Sporting Car Club (ASCC) for many years the now-named Bega Valley Rally has had several names – Southern Mountains Trial, Snowy Mountains Rally, Snowy Rally, Bega Valley Rally.

Tom and Steuart Snooks took on the organisation of the Bega Valley Rally from 2009. They based the event at Eden to take advantage of the forests in close proximity.

The Bega Valley Rally area extended from Bermagui in the north to the Victorian border in the south and included the towns of Bega, Tathra, Merimbula, Cobargo, Bemboka, Pambula as well as the tourism hotspot and major port of Eden. 

Read about the Bega Vally Rally in the document below… Use mouse, scroll bar or page controls to move through the document.